Dreams and Aspirations

image

Aspirations, dreams, destiny, harsh reality, back to dreaming and destiny…It’s been a little less than a year since I graduated from Bible school and people often ask me, “What are you doing with your life?” Whenever I give my response of “Working at T-mobile” everyone seems really disappointed. Which, on one hand, is somewhat understandable. I just left three years of being told every day how I was going to change the world and make a dent in the universe with my life to leave and go… Work at T-mobile. There’s part of me that understands that disappointment. Three years of Bible school and I’m not “using” everything that I learned. (Granted, it was MORE than worth it because of the fact that I found my wife there.)While there is nothing “wrong” with enjoying marriage, my wife and I growing our relationship, and working and saving money- there’s still a longing for more. Those dreams and aspirations of putting a dent in the universe are still there…

So, this blog will be a training place for me. One of the things that I’ve always aspired to be was a writer and I never really put in the time to do so. I figured this would be a good place to start.
Every couple weeks I will be posting on here different things about life, marriage, Christianity, and a little about the business side of life as I continue learning.
One very small step towards making that “dent in the universe.”

 

Leave a Reply

