Change your mindset and your reality will follow.

Earlier today I was working out on the treadmill. Nothing hardcore, just a fast walk (I hate running). About 15 min. in I started feeling tired and thinking that I was just gonna go another 5 minutes and go back to lifting weights. I kept thinking about how tired I was. Then a song that gets me pumped came on, and that flipped my switch. I had a burst of energy, did 3 different sprinting times, and stayed on for a full 40 min.
My mindset changed. What I believed about what I was capable of changed. I was only believing that I was capable of another 5 minutes and then I would be done. When my mindset changed from “I can’t go anymore” to “I have it in me” my execution completely switched.
Once you believe that you’re capable, once you believe that you have it in you, then you will start seeing the progress. Once you believe that you’re able to see it through, you will start acting like it. You will start executing at levels you didn’t think you were able to.

What if the difference between you and the successful person is just your mindset? They weren’t born with it, they aren’t just better than you. They believed. They had faith that they could see their dreams accomplished and they made it happen. They put their dreams in front of their face and ran full force towards them.

Will you?

Leave a Reply

